ACTION ALERT: Gun bills in Washington State 01/21/2016

This Thursday, January 21st, the House Judiciary Committee will be hearing several anti-gun bills at 1:30pm in Room A of the John L. O’Brien Building. It is critical that members and Second Amendment supporters attend this committee hearing and voice their opposition to the legislation! These bills have been sponsored by anti-gun lawmakers and are aimed at attacking our Second Amendment Rights in the Evergreen State. For a review of the bills and links to the legislation, click here to visit our NRA-ILA alert.
If you are able to attend the hearing, please plan to arrive early and sign in for the hearing using one of the public kiosks located onsite. The NRA-ILA will be available before the hearing to answer any questions and assist in the process. You are invited to stop by Room B1 in the Newhouse Building between 11:00am-1:00pm to pick up handouts on the bills, instructions on using the Electronic Committee Sign-In Process, and to pick up your “I’m the NRA and I Vote!” button.

If you are unable to attend, please contact members of the House Judiciary Committee and politely urge them to oppose anti-gun legislation and to support HB 2481. Contact information for committee members can be found below.

House Judiciary Committee Membership:

Representative Laurie Jinkins (D) – Chair
(360) 786-7930
laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov

Representative Christine Kilduff (D) – Vice Chair
(360) 786-7958
christine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jay Rodne (R)
(360) 786-7852
jay.rodne@leg.wa.gov

Representative Matt Shea (R)
(360) 786-7984
matt.shea@leg.wa.gov

Representative Roger Goodman (D)
(360) 786-7878
roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov

Representative Larry Haler (R)
(360) 786-7986
larry.haler@leg.wa.gov

Representative Drew Hansen (D)
(360) 786-7842
drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov

Representative Steve Kirby (D)
(360) 786-7996
steve.kirby@leg.wa.gov

Representative Brad Klippert (R)
(360) 786-7882
brad.klippert@leg.wa.gov

Representative Patty Kuderer (D)
(360) 786-7936

Representative Dick Muri (R)
(360) 786-7890
dick.muri@leg.wa.gov

Representative Tina Orwall (D)
(360) 786-7834
tina.orwall@leg.wa.gov

Representative Drew Stokesbary (R)
(360) 786-7846
drew.stokesbary@leg.wa.gov

As always, don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions or for more information.

Yours in Freedom,
Keely Hopkins
Grassroots Field Coordinator
http://www.nrailafrontlines.com/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s